Diablo 2 Resurrected Alpha Test Date Announced



Diablo 2: Resurrected will receive a single-player Technical Alpha on PC starting this weekend. Players can sign up for a chance to be randomly selected to try out the HD remaster for Diablo 2.A limited number of players will be selected to participate in a Technical Alpha starting this Friday, April 9 at 7 am PT/10 am ET. The Technical Alpha will last until Monday, April 12 at 10 am PT/1 pm ET.

For the Alpha, players will be able to choose from three of the seven classes to play through the entirety of the first two Acts. The classes are Barbarian, Amazon, and Sorceress. The Alpha will take players through the Monastery and to the Maiden of Anguish, ANdariel, as well as the deserts of Lut Gholein to face Duriel the Lord of Pain.

There will be no level cap, so players in the Alpha can power up and upgrade their characters right up to the end if they want.
Diablo 2: Resurrected was announced at this year’s BlizzConline, and Blizzard announced two Alphas will be hosted before its 2021 release. The first, which is the upcoming Test this weekend, will focus on single-player content and the second will stress test servers for multiplayer.

The remastered version of Diablo 2 will feature 4K resolution, fully 3D rendering, and complete audio remaster of the sounds from the original game. Players who still have a Diablo 2 save file will be able to import it into Diablo 2: Resurrected when the full game is released.

Players can sign up for a chance to get into the Alpha Test here and look forward to IGN’s coverage of Diablo 2: Resurrected.

Matt T.M. Kim is IGN’s News Editor.



Source link

You May Also Like