LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Complete Preorder Guide

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga doesn’t have a specific release date (though there’s been some confusion on the subject), but it will be available sometime this year for PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC. The game is already available for preorder at number of retailers, and it comes with a bonus at one of them. Read on for the goods.

Preorder LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga


commerce artwork

Preorder for PS4

On Amazon

Xbox One

commerce artwork

Preorder for Xbox One

On Amazon

Nintendo Switch

commerce artwork

Preorder for Switch

On Amazon


Best Buy-Exclusive Preorder Bonus

No universal preorder bonuses come with the game, but if you purchase it at Best Buy, you’ll get an exclusive steelbook case for free. It’s designed to look like a LEGO Han Solo encased in carbonite, which it pretty neat.

As for the game itself, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is the biggest game yet in the sub-series. It lets you play through the stories of all nine main films, with overhauled levels from the previous games. You don’t have to play them in order, either. The whole thing is laid out in an open-world format, and you can hop around from planet to planet at will, dropping into whatever scene you feel like playing from any of the films.

You take control of characters like Luke Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Rey and Finn, as well as villains like Darth Vader and Kylo Ren. Combat has been upgraded with a combo system, as well as enemy health bars replacing the old one-hit-kill fights.

Since LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens was the last game in the series, The Skywalker Saga represents the first time The Last Jedi and The Rise of Skywalker have appeared in playable LEGO format. Check out our LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga preview for more details.

Other Preorder Guides

Chris Reed is IGN’s shopping and commerce editor. You can follow him on Twitter @_chrislreed.

Source link

You May Also Like