Resident Evil Village PC System Requirements, Multiplayer Mode Open Beta Dates Revealed



The PC system requirements have been revealed for Resident Evil Village, as well as dates for the Re:Verse multiplayer open beta, which kicks off on April 7.The minimum and recommended system requirements can be seen on the Japanese pre-order page. You will need 8 GB of memory and a 4 GB VRAM GPU like the GTX 1050 TI to run Resident Evil Village at minimum specs. The specs note that 1080p 60fps gameplay will be possible on that configuration if you tick the “Performance Focus” setting.

Capcom says 16 GB of RAM is required for the recommended experience, as well as a GTX 1070 for 1080p 60fps gameplay with the “Focus on Screen Quality” setting ticked. Naturally, if you want to turn on ray tracing you will need a compatible RTX card. RTX 3070 owners will be able to attain 4K 60fps gameplay. You can see the full specs in the tweet below:

As well as the system requirements, Capcom revealed the open beta test dates for Re:Verse, the multiplayer component of Resident Evil: Village where you can embody fan-favourite characters and bioweapons. The beta test will be available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 4 Pro, Xbox One, Xbox One X, and PC via Steam starting on April 7, 2021. PS5 and Xbox Series X/S owners will be able to play the Xbox One / PS4 versions on their consoles.

The beta will be open from April 7 at 11pm Pacific until April 10 at 11pm Pacific, (that’s April 8 at 2am Eastern / 7am UK / 6pm AEDT to April 11 at the same time). You’ll be able to preload the demo starting on April 5 (or April 6 in the UK and Australia).

Resident Evil Village will launch on May 7, 2021. Capcom recently warned fans about scam emails offering early access.

Jordan Oloman is a freelance writer for IGN. Follow him on Twitter.





Source link

You May Also Like